[Video] Feeling Japanese

Hey loves,

Japan is a beautiful place – the culture, the trees, the people, the food and the etiquette. My family and I had so much fun while we were there. (Check out Japan Guide if you haven’t already done so.)

One thing I learned while being there is how efficient a country could be. Everyone there seemed to be fast & furious (cue Tokyo Drift) and it was crazy to see how different they are than Americans. The crazy thing is that even though the Japanese seem so efficient, not one person was eating while walking. We get so caught up with our Starbucks in our hand while going from point A to point B because we love to multitask. One thing I noticed was that the Japanese move from task to task so swiftly and perfectly. Then on a Sunday morning, they put all of their worries aside and they have picnics at the park while playing Badminton.

This is definitely something I would like to integrate into my lifestyle. I hope this inspires you to plan a trip to Tokyo next year to see the Cherry Blossoms. I know I will be going to the outskirts and really submerging myself into their suburban life.

Without further ado, here is my video recap of Tokyo!

Please leave a comment, subscribe and share!

Sayonara baddies,

Ashley Renee 

 

 

Leave a Reply

